Which film made you cry the most ?

The best thing about watching a good film is that it transports you to a place where you’re free from your actual life. You lose the sense of time, you forget all the responsibilities you have and you’re just engrossed and immersed in that world created by the filmmakers. But this is only true in the case of good movies. The bad ones just keep reminding you that you wasted your time watching them when you could have got good amount of work done. 😂

I find it really amazing that a simple medium like a movie or a book or a song can make you experience such complex emotions. Films make you laugh out loud, cry your heart out, bite your fingernails in suspense and so much more.
So, when a film makes me cry, I believe that the filmmaker has done his job extremely well. I don’t watch too many sad movies but I’ve seen a few and there’s one that made me cry like a baby. But before I talk about that movie, I should mention my honorable mentions which are The Lion King and Taare Zameen Par (Like Stars on Earth). These two films made me really emotional but I didn’t cry watching them. You should check them out though. The movie that did make me shed a few tears was :

MV5BOTgxMDQwMDk0OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjU5OTg2NDE@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,674,1000_AL_

Inside Out is amazing! Probably the most mature animated movie I’ve ever seen. That scene with Bing Bong got me emotional and ending made a few tears crawl down my cheek. I’ve seen Inside Out twice and both times, it made me shed a few tears. It’s a great movie overall and you should definitely check it out if you haven’t. But, the movie that made me cry the most is :

Hachiko : A Dog’s Story.

19103931.jpg-r_1280_720-f_jpg-q_x-xxyxx

My english teacher had told us to watch this movie and we had a writing task on it in school. Some of us hadn’t seen the movie at that point(including me), so ma’am gave us an overview of the plot. When I did actually watch the movie, it made me a cry a lot. I really wasn’t expecting it to make me cry so much but the ending part with Hachi walking down those roads and that railway track…

If you’re a dog lover, you’ve probably seen this movie but just in case you haven’t, you will cry. A LOT. Don’t let that put you off though, it’s a great movie which needs to be seen.

Look, you don’t have to wait anymore. He’s not coming back. 😭


Which film made you cry the most ?

22 thoughts on “Which film made you cry the most ?

      • Harsimar says:

        I don’t know, it wasn’t exactly a happy ending; it did end with positivity and hope for the future but I thought it was a good ending.

        It didn’t make me cry because I had seen such an ending before. The Spiderwick Chronicals (which was my favorite movie when I was young) had sort of a similar ending. So I had seen that kinda stuff before. Great movie though!

        Like

      • Ausaf says:

        I think they should’ve let him die (?or whatever passes for death in singularity) in the black hole. The part where he gets away with getting sucked into a blackhole, that’s a bit of a stretch. The ambience got wrecked after that, for me atleast.

        Like

      • Harsimar says:

        If they did let him die, they wouldn’t have had that ending part where he meets his daughter which made a lot of people cry. So, it was justified on the part of the filmmakers. And if you think about it, he tells his daughter that he would be back and if just dies, that would make a really unsatisfactory ending.

        Like

  1. Shauna says:

    Homeward Bound. The ending. It’s happy, but I bawl EVERY TIME I watch it!

    I’ve cried at other movies, too, but none of them have the same impact as Homeward Bound.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment